ALEXANDRIA, VA -- Coverings, the largest global and tile stone exhibition in North America, is on the hunt for nominations for its next iteration of "Coverings' Rock Stars -- An Emerging Leaders Program," which honors the best and brightest young professionals in the tile and stone industry. A panel of industry professionals will determine the 2016 cohort -- each winner is selected based on the individuals' contributions to the tile and stone industry, as well as the previous industry recognition. Now in its second year, Coverings' Rock Stars will be celebrated during a series of special events at Coverings 2016, which will be held from April 18 to 21, 2016, in Chicago, IL.

"The tile and stone industry is brimming with extraordinary talent in every professional segment," said Alena Capra, Coverings' Industry Ambassador. "These are the young visionaries and vanguards that are continually raising the bar with innovative ideas, developments and practices. It's important that we take the time to celebrate the achievements from the industry's most impressive and promising young leaders."

To be eligible, Rock Star nominees must be 35 years old or younger, and must be currently employed by/an architect, designer, distributor, retailer, contractor/installer, fabricator, specifier, trade association, or manufacturer in the tile or stone industry.

The selected Rock Stars will each receive a one-night hotel stay in Chicago to attend Coverings, and will be recognized at the Coverings Installation & Design (CID) Awards & Opening Night Celebration, which will be held the first night of the show, Monday, April 18. Along with their nominators, the Rock Stars will also be honored at the Awards Breakfast, scheduled for Tuesday, April 19, where they can network, share insight from their experiences, and discuss their shared passion of the tile and stone industry. Nominators should be an active professional also working in the industry.

To nominate a qualified individual or to nominate yourself, complete a submission form at All nominations must be received by Monday, January, 18, 2016.