WASHINGTON – March 5, 2019 - The American Institute of Architects (AIA) is granting Honorary AIA Membership to three people for their exemplary service to the architecture profession.

Honorary AIA Membership is conferred upon individuals who have made notable contributions to the advancement of the architecture profession but are not otherwise eligible for AIA membership. In order to be considered for honorary membership, candidates must meet a host of criteria to be eligible. Additionally, candidates must be nominated by either members of the AIA Board of Directors, Strategic Council, chapters, or Knowledge Communities. Nominations are subject to the review and consideration of a jury.

This year’s honorary members are:

Richard J. Davies, Hon. AIA;

Patrick Harrington, Hon. AIA;

Jason Shelley, Hon. AIA.