MIAMI, FL --Tile of Spain, the international brand representing 200 ceramic tile manufacturers belonging to theSpanish Ceramic Tile Manufacturers' Association(ASCER), has launched the 11th Annual Tile of Spain Awards of Architecture and Interior Design.

A total of nearly $50,000 will be awarded to winners across three categories: Architecture, Interior Design and Degree Project aimed at students of architecture. Projects must make significant use of Spanish ceramic floor and/or wall tiles in order to be considered. The jury will also award two special mentions in each category. Registration is now open and the entry deadline is October 23, 2012.

Each year, the jury for the Tile of Spain awards is comprised of prominent Spanish and international professionals. The chairman of this year will be world-renowned Spanish architect Juan Navarro Baldeweg who will be joined by a select group of subject matter experts. The Portuguese architect Francisco Aires Mateus; Luis Martínez Santa-María professor of projects in the Technical Architecture School in Madrid; Joseph Grima director of the design and architecture magazine Domus; the French designer Matali Crasset, the cultural journalist in El País. Anatxu Zabalbeascoa and Ramón Monfort of the Architects Association of Castellón.

The complete rules and application for entry, as well as information about previous winning entries and this year's jury, can be found at: