OBERLIN, OH –The deadline for The Marble Institute of America's (MIA) Pinnacle Awards is August 1. These highly coveted awards are given to projects whose beauty, creativity, ingenuity and craftsmanship exemplify professional mastery in the use of natural stone in commercial and residential environments. As a Pinnacle Award winner, you will receive widespread recognition for your professional accomplishments.

The Pinnacle Award winner from the Commercial Interior, Commercial Exterior, Residential/Exterior, Residential Interior or Renovation/Restoration categories that is selected as the best across all categories will receive the Grande Pinnacle Award, sponsored by Marmomacc,which is designed and crafted in Verona, Italy. The award winner receives round-trip economy airfare, a five nights paid hotel room, meals and registration to Marmomacc 2015, as well as other perks, such as an invitation to the gala dinner that closes the world's largest stone show. The Grande Pinnacle Award was created by Tobia Scarpa, an award-winning architect, designer, and restoration specialist.

All Pinnacle Award of Excellence and Award of Merit winners now have the opportunity to invite an architect from the firm involved in their winning project to StonExpo/Marmomacc Americas 2014. With the generous support of Hanley Wood Exhibitions, these award-receiving architects will receive three nights lodging in Las Vegas, NV, and will be invited to a VIP reception. Also, Veronafiere will invite the winning architects to take part in a full-day educational program held during StonExpo/Marmomacc Americas (the program offers 4+AIA/CEH/HSW credits and includes complimentary lunch and dinner). 

2014 Award Categories
A distinguished panel of judges will bestow Awards of Excellence, and, as deemed appropriate, Awards of Merit, in the following categories:

  • Commercial Interior
  • Commercial Exterior
  • Residential Interior/Exterior
  • Renovation/Restoration

The Pinnacle Awards are open to all MIA member companies. Project teams must include at least one MIA member company. Projects submitted must comply with MIA standards as defined in MIA's Dimension Stone Design Manual and MIA Technical Modules.

Eligibility Period
To be eligible, projects must have been completed within the past three years (January 2011 to July 2014). Multiple entries are accepted and encouraged. Please fill out a separate entry form for each project. The deadline to apply is August 1, 2014.