Robert Goodrich, President of W.S. Goodrich, Inc. in Epping, NH, has been elected president of the Building Stone Institute (BSI), an international association for the American stone industry. The election took place at the conclusion of the institute's 83rd annual convention, held February 11 to 15, 2002 at in Palm Springs, CA.

W.S. Goodrich, Inc. is a 100-year-old, family-owned company involved in the sale of all types of masonry supplies, building and landscaping stones. The firm specializes in custom design and fabrication of marble and granite, and it was named "Stone Yard of the Year" in 2000.

Also elected for one-year terms were Vice President Jane Strader of Manassas Granite & Marble, Inc.; Treasurer Joseph Dellacroce of Connecticut Stone Supplies, Inc.; and Secretary Robert Zavagno, Jr. of The Cleveland Marble Mosaic Co. Newly elected board members, serving three-year terms, are Brenda Edwards of TexaStone Quarries, George Bybee of Bybee Stone Co. and Michael B. Morey of Champlain Stone, Ltd.

Elected to fill unexpired terms are James Burch of Oakley Valley Stone Co., Rick Jones of Stonecraft, Inc., and Jeff Leonard of Leonard Masonry. Also, two prominent architects -- Peter H. Dominick, Jr., FAIA, of Urban Design Group, and Harold Roth, FAIA, of Roth & Moore Architects -- have been elected to the BSI Board of Professional Members.

Continuing board members through 2004 are Don Ard of IGM, Joanne Martino of Stone Craft, Inc., and Dominick Militerno of MGC Stone Co. Continuing to serve for one year on the institute's 17-member board are Gerald G. Gallegos of The Gallegos Corp. (immediate past president) and Dan Devlin of Hard Rock Tool (associate member representative).