CASTELLÒN, SPAIN--– Neolith by TheSize has been named a 2018 award finalist by the internationally renowned Edison Awards™ in recognition of the global sintered stone brand’s SKYLINE + PURETi façade treatment. The distinguished awards, inspired by Thomas Edison’s persistence and inventiveness, recognize innovation, creativity and ingenuity in the global economy. Award winners will be announced April 11, 2018 at the Edison Awards Annual Gala, held in the historic Ballroom of the Capitale in New York City.

The Neolith SKYLINE + PURETi treatment offers architects and designers a sustainable surface for residential and commercial building façades. The eco-friendly, photocatalytic PURETi surface treatment transforms Neolith sintered stone façades into self-cleaning air purifiers – consequently reversing pollution, dramatically improving air quality and enabling the slabs to stay cleaner for even longer.

“It’s exciting to see companies like Neolith continuing Thomas Edison’s legacy of challenging conventional thinking,” said Frank Bonafilia, Edison Awards’ executive director.  “Edison Awards recognizes the game-changing products and services, and the teams that brought them to consumers.”

“It’s hard to overstate the value Neolith places not only on our partnership with innovators like PURETi, but also the acknowledgement for such solutions from entities like the Edison Awards,” said Mar Esteve, director of marketing, TheSize Surfaces. “Coupling our already low-maintenance sintered stone slabs with PURETi increases building sustainability and eliminates the headache of pollution maintenance as urban development continues to grow worldwide. Attaining recognition through this respected competition is emblematic of our shared vision to create a healthier more sustainable environment where design and functionality co-exist with elegance and durability.”

Edison Award nominees are judged by more than 3,000 senior business executives and academics from across the nation whose votes acknowledge the finalists’ success in meeting the award’s stringent criteria of quality. 

The voting panel includes members of:

  • Chief Marketing Officer Council (CMO)- BPI Network
  • Design Management Institute (DMI)- Past Edison Award winners
  • American Productivity & Quality Center (APQC)- Marketing professionals
  • American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME)- Scientists              
  • Georgia State Marketing Roundtable (GSU)- Designers
  • Product Development and Management Association (PDMA)- Engineers
  • Assoc. of Technology Mgmt & Applied Engineering (ATMAE)- Academics